The Central Bank, the Ministry of Finance, Gazprom, Gref, Shuvalov and Prigozhin were included in the sanctions lists of Canada

The Canadian sanctions list includes 382 Russian citizens, as well as 32 legal entities, including the Central Bank and the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation. This was stated on Thursday in documents published on the website of the Government of Canada related to two packages of Ottawa sanctions against Moscow due to the situation in Ukraine.

“New changes [to the already existing sanctions list for the Russian Federation] impose restrictions on 31 people who are key members of President [Russian Federation Vladimir] Putin’s inner circle, his relatives and family members of some individuals already under Canadian sanctions, as well as 27 key financial institutions,” the document says. In total, there are 32 legal entities on the list.
The lists of Russian citizens, in particular, included the head of Sberbank German Gref, the chairman of VEB.RF Igor Shuvalov, businessman Yevgeny Prigozhin and members of his family, as well as the children of Arkady Rotenberg – Lilia, Pavel and the sons of Boris Rotenberg – Boris and Roman. In addition, Canada imposed sanctions against the son of the director of the FSB of Russia, Alexander Bortnikov, Denis, the son of the first deputy head of the presidential administration, Sergei Kiriyenko, Vladimir, and the chairman of Promsvyazbank, Pyotr Fradkov.
In addition, 351 deputies of the State Duma of the Russian Federation were included in the list for the fact that parliamentarians supported the recognition of the sovereignty of the Donetsk and Lugansk People’s Republics. Among them are Gennady Zyuganov, Sergei Boyarsky, Irina Rodnina, Vyacheslav Fetisov.

Hannah Bentley

Learn More →

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany.